Home     Biographies     Products     News     About Site     

Chief Editors

Dr. Avram Bar-Cohen Dr. Avram Bar-Cohen is an internationally recognized leader in the development and application of thermal science and engineering to microelectronic and optoelectronic systems. In his current role at the Defense Advanced Projects Agency (DARPA) and through his professional service in IEEE and ASME ... read more
Dr Ricky Lee Dr Ricky Lee received his PhD degree from Purdue University in 1992. He joined the Hong Kong University of Science & Technology (HKUST) in 1993. During his career of tenure-track faculty at HKUST, Dr Lee once was on secondment to serve as Chief Technology Officer of Nano & Advanced Materials Institute (NAMI) for two and a half years ... read more
"The Encyclopedia meets head-on the challenges engineers and researchers face in this era of information abundance. By its breadth of coverage, the Encyclopedia provides a bird's eye view of the techniques" ... read more
Dr. Wataru Nakayama
The inherent inefficiency of electronic devices and their sensitivity to heat have placed thermal packaging on the critical path of nearly every product development effort in traditional, as well as emerging, electronic product categories.

It is in this light that World Scientific, the leading publisher in thermal and electronics packaging, aims to publish top content to meet the need of researchers and practitioners alike, starting with the Encyclopedia of Thermal Packaging, and the Series in Advanced Integration and Packaging. The contributing authors to this series include Prof. Madhavan Swaminathan, recipient of the 2014 CPMT Outstanding Sustained Technical Contribution Award.

World Scientific participated in the IEEE Electronic Components and Technology Conference held in Florida, from 28 - 29 May 2014. We celebrated and congratulated our distinguished authors with important recent awards during the conference, namely, Dr Avram Bar-Cohen (2014 IEEE CPMT Award), Dr Ricky Lee, (2014 David Feldman Outstanding Contribution Award) and Dr. Madhavan Swaminathan (2014 CPMT Outstanding Sustained Technical Contribution Award).
   Copyright© 2019 World Scientific Publishing Co Pte Ltd • Privacy Policy